Week 10: Art Gallery – Sophia Dao

I am claustrophobic. I hate tight places and being in places I can’t step. For example, I hate going to some of my friends houses because their rooms are a mess. There’s clothes everywhere, there’s no space to sit, and it’s always just a mess. It’s never a matter of the room being small either, it’s purely from poor hygiene of the bedroom. Sophia’s paintings really inspired that anxious, cluttered, no space feeling. The paintings were of cluttered bedrooms that, for me, resembled the characteristics of some of my own friends’ messy rooms. I hate messy rooms. My room is always clean and organized. For me, it expresses comfort and space to relax and feel spacious.

IMG_3938.JPG

IMG_3939.JPG

Leave a Reply

